<![CDATA[Rockstar Energy RSS Feed]]> http://rockstarenergy.com/rss.xml Fri, 28 Aug 2015 20:03:21 -0700 Fri, 28 Aug 2015 20:03:21 -0700 Zend_Feed en-us http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss <![CDATA[Anderson and Pourcel Extend Contracts]]> http://rockstarenergy.com/company/news/anderson-and-pourcel-extend-contracts Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing is pleased to announce the extension of Jason Anderson’s contract through 2018.  His proven ability during his 450 rookie season was highlighted with continued successes in Supercross, as well as AMA Pro Motocross Championship Series. “I’m very excited about this opportunity with the Rockstar Energy Husqvarna team”, said Jason. “To have my deal go through 2018 makes it easy for me to focus on the goal of delivering results, and nothing else,” he continued.

 

Anderson has contributed to the thriving team dynamic and overall success of the team. Team Manager, Bobby Hewitt, speaks highly of Anderson, stating “Jason and I have built a great working relationship and we feel the same way about what we want to accomplish together.”

 

Rockstar Energy’s Marketing Director, Mike Kelso, shares his excitement, “I couldn’t be happier that I get to watch my longtime friend and Rockstar Energy athlete, Jason Anderson, continue to carry the Rockstar flag into the future.”

 

In addition, Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing is equally as excited to announce the contract extension of the team’s newest member, Christophe Pourcel, through 2017. Husqvarna Head of Motorsports, Robert Jonas explained, “Having Christophe compete alongside Jason in Supercross is an important step forward. Christophe is a highly skilled racer, with championship winning experience to match.”   

 

Since signing with the team in April 2015, Pourcel has challenged the top contenders and has had close battles, even landing on the podium. His time off proved not to be a factor as he makes a strong comeback to the world of motocross. “I truly believe he has found his home with Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing,” said Bobby Hewitt.  “Christophe Pourcel has not only proven to be a team asset on the track, but has also become an intricate part of the overall positive team personality at Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing,” commented Mike Kelso.

 

Christophe, enthusiastic, stated “I’m really excited to continue with the Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing team and look forward to starting my 450 Supercross career. I am also looking forward to racing the new 2016 Husqvarna Motorcycles and bringing even more success to the brand and team.”      

 

“Continuing to work with both Christophe Pourcel and Jason Anderson throughout the 2016 Supercross and Motocross season is something Husqvarna is very pleased about. Both riders delivered some great results during the 2015 450 motocross championship. With the support of the Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing team, we have big hopes for what Christophe and Jason will achieve next season,” Robert Jonas elaborated.

 

At the conclusion of the 2015 AMA Pro Motocross season, Pourcel finished 5th in points and Anderson 6th in points. Both riders will transition to the newly redesigned model year 2016 Husqvarna FC 450 and prepare to battle the field at the MXGP of USA, to be held at Glen Helen Raceway on September 20th, 2015.

 

About Rockstar: Rockstar Energy Drink is designed for those who lead active lifestyles – from Athletes to Rockstars. Available in over 20 flavors at convenience and grocery outlets in over 30 countries, Rockstar supports the Rockstar lifestyle across the globe through Action Sports, Motor Sports, and Live Music. For more information visit: www.RockstarEnergy.com

 

Find Rockstar at:

www.Facebook.com/Rockstar

www.Twitter.com/RockstarEnergy

www.Instagram.com/RockstarEnergy

www.YouTube.com/Rockstar

 

Husqvarna Motorcycles. Tradition on two wheels since 1903.

Husqvarna Motorcycles are widely known and respected in the off-road world for a heritage of competition and numerous motocross and enduro world championships. Originally founded in Sweden in 1903, Husqvarna Motorcycles have been designed and manufactured in Mattighofen, Austria since 2013.





 

Husqvarna Motorcycles North America, Inc.

Husqvarna has continued to expand its professional race team to compete in AMA Supercross, AMA Pro Motocross, AMA National Enduro, GNCC, AMA EnduroCross, and AMA National Hare & Hound championships. Husqvarna team riders are competing aboard 2015 Husqvarna FC 450, FC 350, FC 250, FE 350, TC 250 and TE 300 models. ]]>
Wed, 26 Aug 2015 11:43:22 -0700
<![CDATA[Jason Anderson Back on the Podium in the Final Round]]> http://rockstarenergy.com/company/news/jason-anderson-back-on-the-podium-in-the-final-round Jason Anderson: "My weekend was pretty good. I had two good practices and a good first moto. In the last moto I kind of fatigued a little bit I was still able to stay in 6th and go 2-6 for an overall podium which is pretty cool to end the season like that. I wanted to finish the season with a podium so that was good. Next up is the USGP. I wish it was at  different time in the year but I am excited to do it. We're going there on the new bike and I'm really looking forward to that!"]]> Wed, 26 Aug 2015 11:38:26 -0700 <![CDATA[Rockstar Husqvarna 350 Sweepstakes]]> http://rockstarenergy.com/company/sweeps/rockstar-husqvarna-350-sweepstakes Mon, 24 Aug 2015 19:35:45 -0700 <![CDATA[Omar Hassan]]> http://rockstarenergy.com/actionsports/skate/omar-hassan Mon, 24 Aug 2015 12:58:22 -0700 <![CDATA[Nolan Munroe]]> http://rockstarenergy.com/actionsports/skate/nolan-munroe Mon, 24 Aug 2015 12:58:22 -0700 <![CDATA[Tristan Rennie]]> http://rockstarenergy.com/actionsports/skate/tristan-rennie Mon, 24 Aug 2015 12:58:22 -0700 <![CDATA[Alex Perelson]]> http://rockstarenergy.com/actionsports/skate/alex-perelson Mon, 24 Aug 2015 12:58:21 -0700 <![CDATA[JB Gillet]]> http://rockstarenergy.com/actionsports/skate/jb-gillet Mon, 24 Aug 2015 12:58:21 -0700 <![CDATA[Mitchie Brusco]]> http://rockstarenergy.com/actionsports/skate/mitchie-brusco Mon, 24 Aug 2015 12:58:21 -0700 <![CDATA[Bucky Lasek]]> http://rockstarenergy.com/actionsports/skate/bucky-lasek Mon, 24 Aug 2015 12:58:21 -0700 <![CDATA[Greg Lutzka]]> http://rockstarenergy.com/actionsports/skate/greg-lutzka Mon, 24 Aug 2015 12:58:20 -0700 <![CDATA[Elliot Sloan]]> http://rockstarenergy.com/actionsports/skate/elliot-sloan Mon, 24 Aug 2015 12:58:20 -0700 <![CDATA[Bastien Salabanzi]]> http://rockstarenergy.com/actionsports/skate/bastien-salabanzi-1 Mon, 24 Aug 2015 12:58:19 -0700 <![CDATA[Manny Santiago]]> http://rockstarenergy.com/actionsports/skate/manny-santiago Mon, 24 Aug 2015 12:58:19 -0700 <![CDATA[Jimmy Wilkins]]> http://rockstarenergy.com/actionsports/skate/jimmy-wilkins-1 Mon, 24 Aug 2015 12:58:19 -0700 <![CDATA[Louie Lopez]]> http://rockstarenergy.com/actionsports/skate/louie-lopez Mon, 24 Aug 2015 12:58:19 -0700 <![CDATA[David Gonzalez]]> http://rockstarenergy.com/actionsports/skate/david-gonzales Mon, 24 Aug 2015 12:58:18 -0700 <![CDATA[Alec Majerus]]> http://rockstarenergy.com/actionsports/skate/alec-majerus Mon, 24 Aug 2015 12:58:18 -0700 <![CDATA[Kelvin Hoefler]]> http://rockstarenergy.com/actionsports/skate/kelvin-hoefler Mon, 24 Aug 2015 12:58:18 -0700 <![CDATA[ROCKSTAR & LUCAS OIL OFF ROAD SWEEPSTAKES ]]> http://rockstarenergy.com/company/sweeps/rockstar-lucas-oil-off-road-sweepstakes-1 Mon, 24 Aug 2015 12:22:05 -0700